Medical Marijuana Patient Card Info
To qualify to become a patient you must have a doctor’s certification that you are eligible based on conditions specified by the state’s law.
Where to get a card?
Maine Medical Marijuana Program
If you choose to submit an application to MMMP to obtain a medical marijuana card you must have a recommendation from a licensed physician and pay a $100 registration fee. Paperwork can take between 7-10 days to be verified. When verified, the card will arrive in the mail.
CheapMedCards is an easy to use platform and can be done from the comfort of your home through online consultation. Use our Promo Code: topsfarm at checkout to get your card for only $45. Once approved you will have an electronic medical card while a hard copy will be mailed to your home. They also offer free medical cards for patients with terminal illness and 1/2 off to patients with cancer. To receive a promo code in these instances please call: 800-919-6583″
NH Patients: New Hampshire Medical Cannabis
Medical cannabis consultations / certifications for patients with qualifying conditions per the New Hampshire and Maine Departments of Health and Human Services. *All NH Medical Cannabis services located at Raymond, NH location. Visit the website by clicking the link below or call (603) 267-4165.
Required Documentation for Patients With Qualifying Conditions: NH Patients: A current State of NH drivers license OR a current State of a NH approved picture ID AND Documentation supporting the qualifying medical condition.
Pricing Discount: If Paying with Cash $140/ $160 Credit
Senior & Veteran Discount: $125 Cash / $140 Credit
Massachusetts patients with qualifying conditions can get started with their application for a medical marijuana card online at leafwell.com by clicking the button below.
Out of State Medical Marijuana Patients
Medical marijuana patients visiting Maine need to produce their state-issued registry identification card, certificate, or other state-issued documentation of the visiting patient’s status as a medical marijuana patient in their state of residence, in order to purchase medical marijuana while visiting Maine.
In November 2009, Maine created a medical marijuana patient registry and card system. Now, qualifying patients may possess up to 2.5 ounces of usable marijuana.
Where am I allowed to smoke cannabis?
Cannabis consumption must take place in a private space. Consuming cannabis in public is illegal.
Maine protects patients and caregivers from being discriminated against by schools, employers, or landlords because of your status as a qualifying patient or caregiver. These protections do not apply if they would cause a school, employer, or landlord risk losing federal funding or cause them to violate federal law. If smoking is prohibited in an area, including apartment, then this will apply to medical cannabis as well as tobacco.